Sheepish Contraptioneer

By PaulCCB

My new car?

Today, I made a surprise drop-in visit to someone who I'd only gotten to know over the internet.

And he was just as especially friendly and cordial to me in person as I thought he would be. There are not many like him around, and I was very grateful to get to meet him face-to-face.

Because I had microcar blinders on when I looked at his Youtube channel and his business website, I thought he only worked on exciting and unusual tiny cars, but when I dropped in he was working on a beautiful if quite conventional auto.

He shared that those conventional vehicles are the bread and butter of his business, spiced up occasionally with the rare and interesting ones to fill some of his spare time.

His shop spoke of a clean and organized approach to transport repair, and his person spoke from a heart of love. My time there was well-spent, and I'm sure my day went even better as a result of meeting this fine man.

Thank you for your kind reception, and for all you do.

Paul
~:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.