James Bond

Went to the Remembrance Service at church this morning, while the HG went to the Cenotaph as he usually does.   The church was packed, and we had the youth organisations parading also.  

In the afternoon I visited my friend Margaret, who lost her husband on Thursday.  He had Parkinsons and dementia, and had been gravely ill for some time.  We sat for an hour and talked of him when he was healthy and some of the good times they had as a family, and I think it helped her and her daughter.

Last evening the HG and I went to see the new James Bond film, and enjoyed it very much although half the time I didn't understand what was going on.  We were given posters on the way out so this is my blip.

Came home and watched 'Strictly' on Catch Up.   Wonderful as usual.

Today is blustery and wet, a nice day to stay home.

And C is coming for dinner, she arrived home from Hong Kong this morning, and I can't wait to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.