Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sweet cheeks

Yes, I know, it should have been poppies today, but as I've so recently blipped soldiers parading in Winchester I left it for now.  Doesn't mean I didn't think about it - I did, though I have to confess I thought more about the people I've lost than the Unknown Soldier.  We all have our own way of dealing with things.

So instead, on a day when the heavens wept without cease, I took myself off to the open day at Bushfield Farm, a treat I'd promised myself long before I realised this would be when Remembrance Day would be doing it's thing in town.  I liked all the soft subdued colours here - exactly what the day looked like!

The horse nearest to the camera with those sweet white cheeks and the floppy pink lip is Herbie, who I have blipped before this autumn, in harness down by the cathedral.  The next one along is another shire called (I think) Flora, then there's chestnut Otis, who's a Suffolk Punch and finally 2 black horses, whose names and breed I don't know.  The Farm has a good business in providing coaches for various events.  I'm guessing the black horses pull the very fine hearse that was on display.  Oh dear, theme of the day!

Changing the subject, though, I just have to thank BikerBear who's given my scabious a heart for FlowerFriday.  I also, once again, have to issue a huge general thank you to you all - mainly because I'm feeling (nicely) overwhelmed and totally out of sync over who I've thanked and who I haven't.  So thank you all.

And enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.