The Wall...

.....that Claire stripped of wallpaper then decided the plaster needed to come off, impressively she did it with ease (must have been loose ;))

A very productive day I think, with the help of Tony we installed the last internal lintel so I am much happier now and we've saved ourselves a couple of grand by doing it ourselves.

Tony also installed a temporary sink system so big thanks to him.

As Claire was lunching with the ladies today she only did a half day but was essential in helping with the lintel install. Once she had left I didn't do much dangerous stuff as I was on my own so I removed all the plaster tacks in the ceiling beams and burnt a massive amount of wood as it's still bonfire weekend. We must have saved ourselves at least two skip fulls of wood, concrete, ceiling tiles and general rubbish.

I've been here and done this

Mr Bo Hingles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.