Remembrance Sunday

Well, I woke up with fizzy fingers and fizzy feet but made it to Bury St Edmunds just before lunchtime. This meant all the coffee shops were heaving so I had a sit down in Debenhams with a Brie & Cranberry sandwich :) 

Got waylaid in Paperchase and Waterstones, as you do, then made my way to see my friend at her early Christmas market. Poor girl (and she is still just a girl to me, the daughter of my ex best friend, she's been calling me her other mum for more years than I care to remember!) didn't sleep last night thinking nobody would turn up! It was nicely busy and some very interesting local businesses had joined her for this project.

I tried not to part with too many pennies but another of the stalls had a memo board made with fabric made using vintage stamps...will look perfect in my new home office, if and when I actually move! The lady gave me the bits and pieces to hang it with but for now it will rest on my desk against the wall. Another stall was a local artist and I was sorely tempted by her beach huts but I have absolutely no idea where any more pictures will hang right now so I left empty-handed from there.

I was going to wander to the Abbey Gardens while I still felt OK and then spotted that some youngsters from the remembrance service were still marching so headed towards the war memorial instead.

A few more photos on Flickr.

My Sunday Photo on the blog had the day in mind too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.