Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Ladies Night

Another night out for me (3 in a row!).  Tonight I had the pleasure of dinner with two friends from  High School.

We don't meet very often, probably a few times a year, but the chat is always good.  A time to catch up with family news, news of old school friends, houses, hormones and hairstyles.

We're all getting a wee bit older and there's something comforting with spending time with ladies who knew you when you were a Miss.

Ruth was cooking main course tonight, Louise on Starter and I was on Pudd.

Thanks to Jane's tip from last night....my dessert of choice was a topical (and VERY boozy) Gin and tonic cake   Recipe is HERE

Thanks for a great night ladies and providing the blip - I told you I would make you both look Gorgeous !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.