blip art :: xb

By xb

Aurora Borealis: Redux

The first of a month's worth of backblips.  Having tried out a rival site, I miss my six year history on here.  That's irreplaceable elsewhere...

As a sign of how much of a geek I am, I get emails from Lancaster University when the Aurora Borealis forecast is good. I got an amber alert tonight, so I popped down to Findhorn beach again for some more pics. Tonight was a bit cloudy, but the colour much stronger. 

Out for dinner after work. I emailed Amy in the morning to find out where we were going. "Somewhere cheap", was the response. So it was a bit of a surprise when I got a text at 5pm, letting me know she was waiting for me at Rocpool (local 5 Star Hotel). We had a drink there before going into town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.