Sporticus

By don_T

Autmn cycling

Road cycling on this gorgeous, sunny autumn day. Hubby up early to deliver cousin to the airport then a lazy morning with a paper and pot of coffee. Young son's hockey game was on but it was not being broadcast so relying on the twitter universe to keep us updated. I was wanting to bake some Hungarian pastries so got that dough rising and hopped on my bike and headed north on the country roads. Many others had the same idea as I did - I passed alot of cyclists, all with big grins. I had a 2.5 hr ride, 56 km and averaged 23 km/hr. This late in the year every mild day we can ride is a gift to be seized upon. I was very happy to complete this full ride today as last w/e I had to cut it short by an hour due to an uncooperative flat tire. I love this shot of my shadow. My riding partner bailed so my trusty shadow was my riding companion today. Now home, dinner is over and the pastries are on their 2nd rise, soon to go in the oven. Can't wait to test them and then share with several of our lovely neighbours. A great day....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.