Ouch

Poor Skinny Fox. I hadn't seen him since the 4th and I've been worried about how he (and all the rest of the wildlife) has been coping with the never-ending barrage of fireworks every evening. As Fred mentioned yesterday at the Escher viewing, when fireworks nearby kept interrupting our enjoyment of the evening, fireworks can go into Room 101.

Skinny's forehead has a wound that doesn't look like a bite. I'm not sure what it is. It sort of looks like something fell on him or he jumped into something. As you can see, he looked very sorry for himself and it pulled at my heartstrings. I admit that I gave in and gave him one of Whisky's cat food pouches that I still have in the flat. It might be a slippery slope but it was the least I could do. He seemed to perk up afterwards (hmmm... maybe this wound is play-acting). He also drank from the water bowl I re-filled.

Then, a shirt while after, Bushy-Black appeared and he wasn't in a good state either. One eye was red and he'd lost the fur around the area. Maybe the boys have been fighting. I'm glad their both back, but with Diwali this week, the fireworks aren't stopping anytime soon.

Back to my head and I'm so much better. I'll have to take it easy, but all looks good for next week. Fred's migraine has gone, too, and the lucky thing has this week off work. 

For a happier picture from the main blip, check out the sparrow in the jug. She stayed in there for a good 15 minutes and no other sparrow got a look-in. Clever lass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.