Bullseye.

I was clearing out a plan chest tonight and I found this target.
It's from a time I was in the States and I was dragged to a shooting range.
Now guns are scary things, and I didn't want to go, but in the end
I went. I hate being made to do things.

It reminded me of a time when I was in Spain with an ex.
He loved bullfights, and I was constantly telling
him how cruel I thought it was.
Eventually he said: Ok, you don't know what you're talking
about unless you actually come to one.
So I went. It was disgusting, I threw up onto my boyfriends shoes.
I was crying my eyes out, I walked out. He stayed. I hated him for that.

So there I was at the shooting range, I fired a Glock and a 45.
The recoil is pretty astounding.
I was shooting at this target from about maybe 30 metres.
Apparently, I'm quite good, I was asked if I'd shot before.
I hadn't, but I was imagining a certain boyfriend's face on that target.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.