BVFL33

By BVFL33

Meet Fred

This is Fred , a cycle of mine .No saddle whilst he lives outside since bits and pieces theft is big business in Berlin. Hence the saddle is carried up to the flat and the rest of the bike  fixed akin to a fort by use of locks .This is a reasonable spot as he stands on a grating so rain does not swamp him .I have a cellar which is over 20steps down ( not ideal ) The lift is not big enough , need I say more ? However,after my morning with German bureaucracy I am both exhausted and weary. Rude people are not pleasant and at DB some today could win a gold medals galore ...I don't see me staying around Berlin much longer. BTW knows the feeling .Going on holiday is fun. Living in another English speaking ,similar mentality country likewise .Try a different language and legal system , mind set and believe me it often gets to be hell. I speak German, know the system but can never cope with the arrogance .Black and White is most suited for my blip . The city may be great for a holiday , but truly it's as frightening as can be when it comes to living .Rods of iron are more flexible .......Money ???? Well the DB have sent me my Bahn Kart whilst I was away , have failed to take the fee of 127euro as per normal from my bank ( all such payments are set so ) So now they have put me down as a bad payer and it is in the hands of a receiving company who are slapping on interest and they want over 200 euro.DB had my email  & mobile number , but seems making money is easier this way as they get extra .Have spoken to the company and a decent lady. DB I got a man who would get a part in a war film,shouting and speaking as if people were dirt. Manners cost nothing ...Citizens advice is nul over here .You simply pay up or else... Democracy ? Not really .Pardon the pun if I say 'it's all Greek to me '

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.