Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Flighting

Believe me, they really didn't want to. The sun had been poking through when I set off to Painshill Park this morning, but, once there, it was behind cloud and, instead of swanning up and down the lake, the swans were gathered on the grass in front of the folly, preening themselves and snoozing. They certainly weren't worried about me. I couldn't budge them at first, but after a while I coaxed them in to the water one by one, talking to them all the while. I had no idea I had an audience behind me - a couple of other people with cameras. Anyway, in time, a bit of sun did come out and one of the swans obliged. No reflection today since it was windy. A few other versions in the extras.

The passport came back this morning. What a farce that was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.