Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Being a Real Dog

Corra hanging out our car window this evening. I always joke how Corra is our "Real Dog" since she does all the stereotypical things dogs are known for. Loki thinks sticking his face out of the window is awful and probably pretty damn dangerous. Corra on the other hand has fallen asleep with her head out of the window when she tuckered herself out from all that sniffing :3 (Don't worry, I had my arm around her middle, she couldn't get out)

I finished all the meat packing today, WOO HOO!! That tripe was one of the worst smells ever ... and I have packaged tripe before. It was like garbage, poop, and vomit all had a baby together and I had to put that baby into tiny bags and sometimes it would touch me and I would gag a little. The dogs were begging to eat some the whole time. Blech. But I'm finally done! Our chest freezer is chock full ... so I have to use the freezer in our fridge where we keep our people food =\ Hopefully they'll chomp through all this meat quickly. It will be a few months at least before I have to do this again (thankfully!!) Kibble is a lot easier and slightly less smelly ... but then I wouldn't have all of these lovely experiences ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.