slurry

Today was not the best. I was battling a headache (brought on by a battle between my head and a chair yesterday) and poor Evie B was feeling absolutely rotten. Eve slept off some of the rotten feelings during the afternoon while Ju and I completed the most unpleasant task....

Our downstairs loo has been leaking for some time (unbeknownst to us) and we had to clear about an inch of slurry from the cellar floor and remove all damaged stuff. It was an abhorrent task and Ju is a total hero for helping me AND repairing the loo. Absolute legend.

Once we emerged from the cellar and disinfected thoroughly, I made my poorly girl a hot chocolate complete with marshmallows and Milky Way stars. She looked at it with utter contempt but drank it (which I took as a win) before sinking back into the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.