Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Romance is Mac cheese and a beach

No more footloose Friday's for me in the new job. So I asked him (the bearded one, currently my favourite husband so far) to take the day off and spend it with me. After seeing my rendevous in Dublin with Johnny Depp in black and white the day before, there was nothing else for it but for him to read the love adds and find another lady. Luckily, I think he might have fallen in love with me all over again (actually it was the macaroni cheese he was there for, that's where his heart really lies) at Inverurie garden centre. And in the afternoon, once we'd bagged me a new car, well new to me that is, we grabbed the pooch and meandered up newburgh beach where I got carried away in my wellies in the estuary. Grand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.