Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Droplets

After a nice brunch (naturally it was nice, since I did the cooking), I hung around in Carl's place to watch the European Grand Prix from Valencia. Lots of incident, with Vettel forced to retire when his car got sick after a safety car re-start and Hamilton forced off the track by Maldonado. Best of all, though, was the fact that Fernando Alonso won in front of his home crowd, adding to the good news for Spain after last night's win in the Euro 2012. Amazingly, Alonso is now the first driver to win more than one race this season and is now 20 points clear at the top of the drivers championship.

I left for home shortly afterwards. We'd got the Luas from town to last night's dinner party, so I was without my car and got the DART home. I spotted these left-over rain droplets on a seat at Sandycove & Glasthule station as I waited for the train. I didn't do as much work as I should have when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.