Mono Monday - Money

Originally I thought I might blip the Banksy near my office but it's been damaged and then covered by perspex and doesn't look much like the original cash machine any more.

So instead, with the song link of 'Money makes the world go round' from Cabaret, here's a sort of world map of different currencies I've picked up over many years. I think it's all still in use. The oldest are the Canadian Dollars I got in 1997, followed by the Dong and Kip from 1998. The most recent is the Lebanese Pounds that I brought back a few weeks ago. And the one that's most valuable today? The 2 Euro coin.

From left to right and top to bottom: 
1.05 Canadian Dollars
1.25 US Dollars
500 Central African Francs (Burkina Faso)
1 UK Pound
2 Euros
1.10 Swiss Francs
1 Ethiopian Birr
100 Rwandan Francs
5 Kenyan Shillings
1100 Ugandan Shillings
10.05 Russian Roubles
5 Turkish Lira
500 Lebanese Pounds
6 Nepali Rupees
1000 Lao Kip
200 Vietnamese Dong
0.20 New Zealand Dollars

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.