Artminx

By Artminx

Making

I'd been looking forward to this day for quite some time. Lovely twitter friend Jane had booked us onto a silver clay jewellery making course that is run by the very talented Emma Mitchell and so we found ourself early this morning on a road trip of every bumpy back road in Cambridgeshire. 

It was an utterly lovely morning, Emma taught us all the magic chemistry stuff behind the creating of these silver charms. And this is what I ended up making, three little leaves, the largest being from a mould of a real leaf that I created. I think they are lovely. Bit like my new crafty pals. 

Later in the afternoon I joined Fenner and his close friend, Mark,  who lives nearby and luckily right across the road from a lovely little pub. A few bottles of fizz later we were back in Mark's kitchen where he cooked up the best mussel dish I have eaten. 

Went to bed very happy and feeling very lucky to have friends like Jane and Mark. And of course my most favourite grown up was right beside me. 

S x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.