Glimpses of Blackheath 4

Now I left you standing at the old reservoir didn't I? Okay then ... walk to your left until you reach the highway. Then turn north and walk about 400 metres, at which point you will have reached the Govett's Leap Road intersection. Here we are.

Doesn't look much I grant you. It kinda comes across as a tired old mountan village where we can't even get the street signs to remain up straight. Having said that, as you walk around the CBD you will find no empty shops and when the tourists arrive of a weekend, you can hardly move for punters trying to spend their money at the pubs, restaurants, gift shops, shoe stores, antique markets and souvenir outlets. Fortunately, much of the time this dear old place just belongs to us dear old locals.

I have to tell you. I would never want to live anywhere else

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.