Railway Line

Entry to Montrose Basin Nature Reserve is closed except at weekends now until March. So I went down to the Station to see if anything interesting was going on in the water. Well, the tide was in and the water was too choppy to get any good bird shots  -  they were too far out anyway, and I nearly got blown over the fence into the water to join them:-(   Blipped the railway line instead - you can see the tide comes right up to the banks of the Station. Railway Stations can be exciting places, or miserable - depending on why you're there!  They sometimes remind me of my nomadic past and HOLLY COLE captures that perfectly!  She's my favourite one of my favourite Jazz singers - she is also a gardener - you MUST look at this FIONA.  Have a nice evening, All:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.