LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

Unseasonable weather

It may have been raining and windy, but the weather is still so mild for the time of year as these blooming fuchsias will testify! I keep waiting for them to finish flowering for the year then I will cut them down and turn the earth over in the flower-bed … but they keep on blooming! Such a lovely colourful moment in an otherwise grey November day.

I think my own seasonal body clock must be equally messed-up as I had a desire to spring clean my son’s bedroom and sort out what we have in there. He has returned home and my office has become his bedroom so it was long overdue a sort out. As much as I wanted to do it I was so glad when it was finished so I could sit down and enjoy my soaps, and put wedding photos on the digital frame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.