RoadToRoth2012

By A1an

Not my Bag

On the way home with the pupils at the airport. It is always a relief to get home without having a major incident when you are responsible for the well being of the children of 44 sets of parents. In the week we had our fair share of issues with some pupils and their attitudes and conduct, but the vast majority of our young people were an absolute pleasure to take with us.

Some people may think that when you are on a trip you are getting a paid holiday, but I can tell you it was a tough week. Late nights and early starts every day, but it was worth it to know that the pupils got a great deal from their experience.

In terms of my own training, I managed to get 3 hot and hilly runs in to keep me ticking over, plus a couple of swims in the pool and a sea swim on one of the days we were at the beach. Not ideal training but enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.