A Better Class Of Suncatcher By Night

Up to my eyes in admin today. I got to the Post Office as the postman was making his 5.00 pm collection. I decided to go to Parndon Mill to see if I could find something to photograph.

I could hear but not see waders on the flooded meadow. The camera picked them up but in a very grainy fashion. I shot Bat Dog, the long-eared Jack Russell that lives on a narrowboat and heard from his master that the three pigs that I have photographed a few times have been killed and butchered. I know that they lived a blissfully happy life and am sure they will make good eating.

As I approached the gallery in the mill I saw and togged a pretty pattern on the flags. It was produced by the work of art in my pic. I used to grow a lot of variegated pelargoniums like the one on the sill, it's possibly Caroline Schmidt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.