Plus ça change...

By SooB

Garden Day II

CheeseLady's schedule got me out of school office work this morning, so I devoted the day to the garden instead.  The veg garden is now mostly weeded, and some other jobs started too.  

Shopping made me late for the kids at school, but they let me off as - with no school tomorrow for anyone - it was movie night.  

As you can see, the sun came out this afternoon, with hopefully more of that to come this week.

Mr B, with fab London mobile reception, called on his way home through the streets of London, even showing us the Post Office Tower (as was) all lit up.  "Oh, is that where they keep all the letters?" asked TallGirl, logically. 

All that digging has me happily exhausted.  More of the same tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.