And it is done!

Phew - it is not perfect but it is good enough to wear! And thankfully I didn't have to undo it any more than the three unravellings yesterday :) I popped on a lovely brooch that was a birthday present from my friend and now just need the weather to get cold so I can jaunt about in it. It is very, very cosy and I don't feel the cold so I need the temperature to drop lots! It should come in handy during football matches as I try and keep warm on the touch line, if we get a chilly day or two..

I have started on some welly warmers / boot cuffs that are also likely to be pressed into action on the touch line. I have decided I love this chunky wool as it knits up super fast. I have spent weeks on ten tiny trees and then knitted up the hat in two days - chunky is definitely the way to go.

Lots of steps today as I had to leg it into town lunchtime for a few bits and pieces - it was manic! Looked like everyone was out Christmas shopping. So for the first time in a while there was no need to get more steps in once I got home. So instead I knitted along to some cosy crime, watching Jessica Fletcher and Rosemary & Thyme.

It is Hero Day for Leo at school tomorrow so he is going dressed as a soldier and will be telling them all about Johnson Beharry.

I am going to finish a bit early and have a mooch around the town for some new shoes since I have worn another pair out thanks to Fitbit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.