Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Claire's Birthday Card.

I made a collage card for my sis! When I do something like this I really have no idea how it's going to turn out until it's done (shows, huh?!) this was supposed to be a birthday card but it took on a life of it's own. It doesn't really make any sense, I kinda like it though.
More importantly so did she :)

Claire and Andy just moved into a house in Craiglockhart yesterday so Roz + Danny and wee Leo, and Gibbo, Hannah and I went up there this evening for a mini-housewarming/birthday tipple which was really lovely. Unfortunately I broke one of their never before used crystal champagne wedding glasses....Argh!....feel quite bad about that. But honestly, don't give crystal to the spongiest person in the room, I can't even stay on my own feet on a good day! 
Still....I now know what to get them for Christmas ;)

The house is great, loads of space but really warm and cosy too, they are really pleased with it and the Ginger Menace seems quite happy in his new abode. They've given him something which seems to be herbal kitty valium and he's all chilled out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.