Sevan

By Sevan

Melbourne?

The morning came earlier than expected due to a misplaced phonecall from England.

Later in the day there was loads of consideration as to whether or not I should go to Melbourne for ICOS with the rest of the group. It all pivoted around taking someone else's plane ticket, i.e. pretending to be him. Apparently there are never any ID checks on domestic flights, but even so, the penalties for a foreign national getting caught out would probably be quite bad. I decided not to go. On the plus side, I get 5 days extra to explore the, *ahem*, lovely and numerous sights of Canberra.

During the day I had a meeting with a visiting academic, Claude Spino. Never have I been more terrified to join in with a discussion.

Hippo Bar is a little place tucked away in the city centre. Shen and Mike invited me to a jazz gig there. Whenever I see jazz musicians I wish I'd pursued Sax... I had a Vesper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.