Bee......fore the Storm

This photo was taken in warm sunshine at about 9.45am. By 10.15am we were experiencing the worst storm I can remember for a while, huge flashes of lightning, thunder and torrential rain.

Today I have the house to myself as Lucy has gone to an induction day at one of the 6th forms she is considering for A levels. Not sure what time she will be back as a bunch of them are going to Costa afterwards. Rob has a cricket match after school but I think the chances of that going ahead are very slim.

Rob is taking part in a welcome ceremony for the Olympic Torch when it comes to Tamworth on Saturday. Tonight we have to 'decorate' a 2ft long cardboard torch for him to hold as the real torch goes past!


Can't believe it's Friday again tomorrow.....

I wish the focus on the bee was better but the flowers were swaying in the breeze.....that's my excuse anyway :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.