Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Some of my favourite footwear.

I realise these items of footwear might look worn, yet they mean a lot to me.
Comfortable footwear is a blessing, and seasonally appropriate, each according to how they feel, is to be respected as well.
I find the transition from Summer footwear, the great freedom of sandals, to trainers, or covered toes, a difficult time.
I do not relish darkness or the low light of this time of year, but do everything I can to stop dark thoughts, or self centred misery, trying to get a foothold.
The velcro boots are perfect for rainy weather and the slippers were bought for me by my kind husband Paul, from Oswaldtwistle Mills, a great place to browse or shop.
I hope you are enjoying a good Wednesday blipper friends.
I am grateful for the support of Slimming World to help me persevere and keep to my target weight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.