Purple Finch ......

I am still having fun playing around with a new Photoshop program that R recently purchased.  It is very powerful and can do so much.  I took this picture of a purple finch this morning before we went out. 

In order to enjoy today's mild temperatures after lunch we went off to Lake Nockamixon State Park.   We hadn't been there in quite some time and wanted to check it out again.  Now I remember why we don't go there so often .... not a lot going on. And we didn't see very much wildlife.  No squirrels and only a few crows. 

This state park is really a Summer time destination .... especially if you own a boat or kayak.  At this time of year we almost had the park to ourselves.  Most of the boats have been pulled to dry dock and were off the lake.   Even though I didn't take this purple finch picture at the lake I have added Lake Nockamixon to the map so you can see where we went today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.