One week on .....

It's been a week since Zazu passed and I still can't believe it.  I still miss him every second of every hour of every day.  As you can imagine I have had good days and bad .... today was a bad day.  

We received this beautiful card today from the veterinarian that was with us and Zazu at the end.  She is a wonderful person and helped us immensely through it all.  The card is also signed by three other vets that had seen Zazu over the years. 

I hope she won't mind if I put some of her words here ....

"I know that I can speak for all of us here at WVMC when I say that we are all so sorry about your loss of Zazu. He was a special boy and it was obvious to all of us how much you loved him. Try to remember that it was this love that led you to selflessly choose to help him be at peace.  I hope you can take some small comfort in knowing this and in the memories of happy times spent together. Please know that you will be in my thoughts."  Dr. B.

I'm sorry to keep going back to Zazu but he meant the world to me.  I promise not to dwell on this for too long ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.