rosewiles7

By rosewiles7

11/11/11

I went to Southampton cenotaph today for Remembrance Day, it's the first time I've been. There were a lot of people there including a class of schoolchildren from a local infant school which was rather lovely - although the teachers were very keen that the local tv cameras didn't get any shots of the children. Anyway, glad I went. I liked these little crosses commemorating people from Southampton who died during the various wars.

I got interviewed by one of the local tv stations, the interviewer asked why the ceremony was important to me. Then, rather bizarrely I walked round the corner after the ceremony and was asked by an interviewer from the local radio station to talk about tea and whether Britain was still a nation of tea drinkers or had we all gone over to coffee! Two interviews in one day! Hopefully none will actually use my inarticulate ramblings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.