We Will Remember Them

The twins are studying WWII as a topic at school this year and it has been interesting to hear their thoughts and discussions on the topic the two World Wars are periods in history I am very interested in and as such it is nice to be able to share that with them.

Mimi commented about how this photograph made her think of remembrance day as so many of the images she has seen surrounding this day have sunsets, an image she seems to assimilate with armistice and the coming peace.

I thought I would publish this one for her.  It is interesting to hear the twins say why do we only remember the fallen on 1 day a year to which I replied that a lot of people remember every day or every week , me, I think about the fallen a lot as I read a lot about these times, but as I said to the twins it is a very personal thing, there is no right answer and the fallen gave their lives so that we are free to choose

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.