Delphinium: gratitude

First of all I must thank you for the overwhelming response to yesterday's Sparrowhawk, which was a lovely surprise. Secondly, I think I have finally caught up with replying to all your good wishes and positive encouragement whilst I was in hospital. Thank you all so much.

Stop there if you've already read enough emotional stuff, but today, rather than on a blip birthday, I want to express some gratitude.

I was a bit sceptical about Blip at first. I was wondering why I would want to read the journals of people I don't know? So for me it was the photography that drew me in - as you all know, some blipfotos are truly awesome. As I started looking for my own blip opportunities, it made me appreciate what was all around me, still more than previously. It made me look for beautiful things everywhere and I've found that has spilled into my whole life; I'm now looking for the positives in everything. Blip has also taught me a lot of new things both as I read yours and as I research snippets of information to add to mine. And finally, last but not least, Blip has increased my faith in humankind: there are a lot of really lovely people out there, including you all. Thank you.

And so today's blip. It's a second flush of blooms on a delphinium in my garden, shot from below up into the grey sky, using a fill in flash. It's not been messed with at all nor have I used an art filter. It's just the way it came from the camera. I hope you like it.

And finally, it's not Philosophy Friday, but this fits well:
There are always flowers for those who want to see them. - Henri Matisse

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.