Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Through the Arched Window

I mentioned yesterday that we had some amazing buildings on site. I'm just beginning to get to grips with the history, and it is absolutely fascinating. I'm now even more curious about some of the old buildings. And this is one. It's a relatively small building, but judging by the size and shape, I'd say it had been a chapel of some sort - but for the workhouse, possibly the chapel on the burial ground. This is in the current entrance area (I was there for an 8am meeting). The entire building is completely impractical, and at the same time, completely wonderful. 

I'm afraid tomorrow night it will be a phone blip, as I'll be in London at a conference without my laptop - but hopefully you will get a decent shot from the two days late on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.