Divine intervention?

As I left work at gone half eight last night, I wasn't really sure what Y9 assembly was going to be this morning. I set the alarm for a bit earlier than usual and had the bare bones of it by the time I got to work and all just about sorted by half eight. And then the fire alarm went off just as they all got sat down and we all trooped out to the field and came back in in time for lesson 1. A distinct waste of time and the end of people having toasters in their offices, I reckon...

I was home early to Bailey today who will have missed his visit from the official-Bailey sitter today. Instead, we had a walk around the biggest block (almost) before it got dark. A proper tea cooked and what has felt like a very long evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.