Wet Wednesday

Actually it was a wet and windy Wednesday.  I went to Morrisons as usual this morning. I was tempted to just stay in for the rest of the day but I stirred myself and got the bus to Newcastle and then got the Metro to Byker. Ended up at the out-of town shopping centre and had a look in in the M & S Outlet shop and Asda. Didn't get any clothes but got groceries in Asda. 

My back and hip have been really painful today especially when I was in M & S so I wasn't in the mood to try clothes on.  I did go into the fitting room though to have a sit down and take some painkillers. I feel much better this evening - probably because I have just been sitting at the computer.

I took my blip shots through the kitchen window.  I was standing on a stool at the time.  I have had to put a handy stool into the kitchen to get my bird shots now as there is a bush just outside the kitchen window which has grown so high its blocking my view to the bird feeder.

Gripe for today --- when I came home this evening I saw there was a light on in one of the spare rooms at the front of the house.  Neil must have put it on last evening before he went out to the cinema.  So its been on all night and all day today.  Good job I came home in the dark or else I would never have known it was on.  I shall have a word with that lad.

Steps today - 9,077

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.