Email

Katie is missing her piano teacher. She's away til early December. It's only been one lesson so far that she's missed but I think she's noticed it. She came out of school with a picture that she's done for her. As luck would have it, when we got out of swimming Barbara had emailed us some photos of Diwali and a link to a video she found of the concert on Sunday. Katie was very excited she'd emailed and carefully typed a reply. I was surprised and thrilled at how thoughtful and not self-centred the reply was

Swimming tonight. She's working really hard. For the first time the teacher insisted every length was transitioned between using their tumble turns, which she loves. There's a new boy in the class. He's really tall. The teacher had to have Katie move to one side because one of his strokes took him the distance of four of Katie's and she got swam over! 

As we'd walked from school to the car, I had chatted with a friend about how both our girls needed an early and chilled out night. She text me at 6.45 with a photo of her bubba doing gymnastics in the lounge. I replied with a photo of Katie refusing to be removed from playing the piano. These crazy busy girls! I sometimes wonder if I look a pushy mama with all that she does. But quite simply, she won't have it any other way!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.