Thursday...

and at my local Co op I was given a 10% discount today!!  What a nice surprise.. when I asked why, the cashier said.. 'Every thursday throughout November people over a 'certain'  age get 10% off!'  Before my face gave away anything I added.. then I must be sure to be back next Thursday!  I didn't enquire what the 'certain' age was.. if it was over 50 then that's fine.. if it is over anything much higher I could have been insulted.. but a 10% discount to compensate was fine by me!!  If I am not offered it next week I will ask what the 'certain' age is!!  (and no doubt suffer post insult injury a week late!)  

Funny old day weather wise.. do hope everyone in Scotland doesn't end up in Norway over night.. take care all and good luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.