Pooh where are you?

Pooh is how I'm feeling today! But Rebecca only has Eeyore and his eyes say it all.

I am going to bore you a little with my felling sorry for myself prose, so do feel free not to read on ;-D))

Last night my other ear started to have twinges and sure enough I was up at 1am in agony. More tablets and I dozed on the sofa for a couple of hours.
A visit to the doctors showed I had an infection in my left (new) ear but my right ear was completely closed up and she couldn't see anything so she called for another doctor who also confirmed it was definitely closed up. I have been given strong oral antibiotics and different drops and they are going to ring me tomorrow. If there is no improvement they will send me to E,N,T.
I decided not to go into work today and have tried to rest but it is so, so sore :-/
Unless the tablets do an amazing job over night, Mr C and I will have to cancel our planned weekend away. I'm gutted but equally I am really not up to going away.

Whinging over! Have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.