billy_green

By billy_green

Seagull in London

At least I think it's a seagull.
Anyway, I had done the normal touristy photos (even though I live in London I still like to get out and photograph the sights often) when I decided to try and catch this seagull in flight.
It was being pretty evasive so I never really got a great shot of it, but I did inadvertently get a  photo of it flying in front of The Elizabeth Tower.....or 'Big Ben' as so many people incorrectly call it.

It's a question often asked if you take a cruise down the Thames.
"Who can see Big Ben" the captain will say. When everyone raises their hands he of course answers "Well none of you can, as 'Big Ben' is the name of the Bell.
There's a little knowledge for anyone who didn't know.

To go with this picture I'm going to steal an idea off of someone I follow on here (Girl with a camera) and put a music track to accompany the picture.
I was going to go for Roger Millers original, but found this wonderful version by Patty Duke ENGLAND SWINGS
Quite why they chose a couple of giants to portray Englishmen in the video is beyond me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.