An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Through the Square Window...

Backblip

Muscle pain in my left leg sort of curtailed my activities today.   Thank goodness Linsey the physio is coming to see me next week.  

Managed to get the basics done so the place was semi tidy and we had something to eat for dinner.   The rest of the time I was on the couch looking out at the weather as it got windier and wetter and warnings rolled in about storm Abigail.

Had a hoot watching David running around like a headless chicken trying to get himself organised for his annual lad's weekend in the Lake District (he could have had all this organised earlier in the week but nope!)   

Supposedly a weekend of fell walking and golfing but with the weather forecast I suspect it will be pubs, coffee shops and cake.  To be honest I think that's what happens every year regardless of the weather!  :-)

Showing my age with the title of today's blip.  Wonder what Humpty, Hamble, Jemima and Big and Little Ted are up to these days.  Probably retired to some exotic Caribbean island!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.