Dealing With Stress

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting again!

My mum has been far too stressed the last few days to do much blipping. Today while she was stressing, I was cuddling up in my little bed with Lewis, my bear. Mum was at the desk nearby.

Mum was very upset because the kitchen builder let her down AGAIN! For the 4th time. He did send someone today but he didn't know how to do the final jobs so he left again. Mum is so upset that she has had to fire him and is now looking for other people to get this DONE! There was some arguing back and forth and Mum is now trying to have a conversation with the builder's manager.

So...I may not LOOK as if I am being very helpful, but Mum does come over to cuddle me every now and then, and if she moves to the sofa, I quickly crawl on her lap and she says she's very glad she has me on days like today so she doesn't feel completely alone! So it's an important job I have! I think I qualify as an emotional support animal!

It's a good thing that this guy isn't going to come back as I would probably bite his ankles!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.