*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

316/365: Do you believe in fairies?

Back-blip

Quick dash down to Sheffield with Norm to pick up my phone which I left last time I was there. Called at Cannon Hall near Barnsley on the way. It's a really lovely place and I especially like the walled gardens (see extra) and Fairyland which is where I took the blip. It's a gothic ruin/folly which one of the owners of the hall created for his children. Lucky children! It's very special and beautiful.

Walked through the grounds in the sunshine to Cawthorne (a fab little village) - had a pint and a look in the local gift shop.

Holly was very pleased to see us when we got to my folks'. Had a plonk on my grandma's piano (which is now installed in their garage) - when it's properly tuned up it will sound great! Had a nice meal with my mum and dad and then watched a couple of episodes of The Detectorists and then a couple of episodes of The Detectives :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.