Chaffinch

We've been battered today with gales and occasional rain so I didn't get out until this afternoon. I really felt the chill as I walked down the track even though it was sheltered in places. I was hoping to see some birds or squirrels, but I was wearing a bright pink gilet which isn't the best attire for attracting wildlife. I did see a squirrel very briefly but lost it just as quickly. I could hear lots of little birds, but most were well hidden apart from this Chaffinch, looking very cute and pink. 
 
Whilst I was out I thought about how sad I would be if blip didn't come back from this glitch and how much I'd miss all my lovely blip friends and their journals. I set up a blog today on WordPress but it's not the same as I love to see all your journals and what's happening in all the different parts of the world. I love seeing the changing seasons on blip and the different wildlife too.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.