Glowing in the Light

Today was Show Day in Christchurch and is a public holiday. We always go to the Harness racing meeting at Addington but not for the full day. After some lunch we made out way to the raceway it sure was a cold windy day even in the sun. It wasn't a lucky day for me and I didn't get a trifecta this time. It was a good day out and seeing the horses. I didn't take any shots this time as it wasn't as colourful as the Show day meeting.

The Canterbury Show Day celebration is the last day of the Canterbury Agricultural and Pastoral Show and takes place on the second Friday after the first Tuesday in November. We were thinking about going to the Show on Thursday but the weather was just too cold and wet. I haven't been for years. As a child I would always go with my father and we would have a wonderful time.

My blip today is of my amazing and beautiful Azalea which is in full bloom now. It has such big flowers and a lovely scent. I shifted it from my other house and it seems to love were I have planted it. I hope when I have to move, it will like its new surroundings where ever that maybe.

Pleased to see blip up and running again this morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.