Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Flower Friday: Roses - or Cabbages?

It was so cold today I didn't want to linger long around town or in the park searching for flowers to blip.  After a few half-hearted and frozen-fingered snaps, I gave up and sought the welcome warmth of the local supermarket.  And there to greet me just inside the door were these amazing roses.  Or are they?  A quick search of the web reveals that they are, in fact, ornamental cabbages (Brassica Oleracea).  Flowers or cabbages, I think they are beautiful.


PS:  Many thanks to everyone who gave stars and hearts for my Abstract Thursday entry yesterday, which sent it into Popular.  I only realised this tonight, when I discovered that Blipfoto was back online - scary how much we all seem to have missed it while it was gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.