Travelingkiwi

By Travelingkiwi

Day two

Sunset on Mt Cook taken from camp site, the next day I went back up the Hooker Valley to do some more walking this time to the Glacier Lake but thy have all melted so the second shot the view from the top of the look out. The third is the Blue lake which is now green because it dosnt flow any more same view from lookout. The 4th image it Mt Sefton which sits on the left of Mt cook,.
 The next image I took from a very high walk Red tarn walk 3 hours return I didn't get to the top I think I was about 20 min from the top it was very steep almost straight up the wind had picked up so I had my lunch from this spot and walked down it was a lot quicker going down than up that's for sure.
The last one I picked the boys up but Sam had been rolling around in the dirt so in for a swim it was blowing a gale by then so 2 swims and Sam thought that it was good enough.
Tomorrow Danseys Pass

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.