keithedwards7

By keithedwards7

Family!!

At times such as these, with all that has happened in Paris over the last 24 hours, thoughts are drawn to what is important in life and family comes before all others in my opinion.
My wife and I lived in France for seven years and we have many French friends, all of whom are in our thoughts at the moment. Those I have been able to communicate with are safe (none of them live in Paris). One of them said the following:

'I am just speechless and unable to understand these behaviours. Also very anxious about the future for my kids, and that is the worst for me. What shall we do to prepare them an acceptable future in a country that is slowly turning to terrorism and islam... And even if we wanted to leave, where could we go, less and less peaceful places in this world'

It is our children's future that we worry about, atrocities such as Paris are so close to home and we don't know when or how this is all going to end. The world is a crazy mixed-up place, full of uncertainties and our governments must do all in their power to rid the world of such evil, for that is what it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.