Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

Chard

A very wet, windy and cold day today, so an indoor Blip from me.

I did venture out briefly to pick up my croissants from the village shop this morning and to finish planting the rugosa roses that arrived yesterday... I planted three of four, and a guelder rose and a mountain ash but ran out of light for no. 4.

I got really really wet really quickly but did manage to clean out the chickens, who didn't want to range free today, don't blame them! And I got a basket full of logs in.

Then I decided to bake a cake and decant the elderberries from the elderberry vodka tincture that I made. They have been infusing some creme fraiche to go with the cake.

Hmmmm warmth!

Today's blip is part of supper, a stir fry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.